Blending Is Key: The beautyblender sponge

I’ve always been the kind of girl to enjoy a medium coverage foundation applied with a sponge. I don’t particularly like getting my hands dirty (especially considering I use Revlon’s Colorstay foundation) but conventional sponges can deteriorate rapidly and don’t always allow me to get into some of the more angular spaces on my face.

When I heard about the beautyblender sponge, I was a bit curious. Obviously, since it’s hot pink, I wanted to get my hands on it, but beyond that – could a teardrop-shaped sponge improve my application that much?

After having the opportunity to try the beautyblender out, I have to admit that I am a believer. Not only does the large, round end offer a great surface with which to blend foundation, it also makes a great tool to lightly dot & “bounce” foundation across your skin, similar to stipling with a duo-fiber brush. The pointed end of the sponge makes it perfect for working under the eyes and around the nose.

beautyblender is offering a Sweetheart Special just in time for Valentine’s Day – 2 beautyblender sponges and 10 single use cleanser packets for $28.95.

Have you used the beautyblender? Are you a sponge kind of gal or do you prefer a brush/your fingers? I’m dying to know!

Original blog post: http://www.styleitonline.com/Blending-Key-beautyblender-Sponge-7264851

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

