The Power of Pink

What looks like an electric Easter egg but is no yolk when it comes to pore-formance? Behold the Beauty Blender

I scoffed at the notion of spending $19.95 on a make-up sponge. I thought “gimmick!” when given a sample of the egg-shaped gadget. It went untouched for years until a CNN make-up artist dabbed one on my cheek. “Does that really work?” I asked. She looked at me like I had just sprouted ears and a tail before revealing the virtues of the Beauty Blender. I resolved to dig out my pink egg. Truth: this is no ordinary sponge. It is the magic wand of make-up application, effortlessly blending foundation, powder and blush. It has an uncanny smoothing, pore-minimizing effect. It’s reusable (wash regularly with mild soap); I have yet to replace mine, and I use it daily. I’ve since spied Beauty Blenders at multiple TV networks, in celebrity make-up artists’ kits, and backstage at Fashion Week. This is one good egg.

Original blog post: http://www.pinkmemo.com/national/szish-dish/beauty-blender

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

