The Perfect Duo

A set with two makeup sponge applicators and a cleanser. What it does: The beautyblender® Set contains all you need to flawlessly apply your makeup.It is the first ergonomically designed non-disposable sponge and is designed to be cleaned with the blendercleanser®—making it super eco-friendly. It comes with an instruction disc so you can quickly master your application technique.

cakedoo says… You think you have mastered the application foundation? Well, chances are you haven’t. I have been using sponges and brushes to apply forever and the BeautyBlender is different, in an amazing way! It’s so easy and does such a great job. my finish is flawless and light.. The key is the crazy cool sponge, it’s shaped like a tear drop and to boot hot pink – which I love.. You start with a damp sponge and stipple on foundation (a tapping motion) it immediately absorbs into my skim and evenly… I have abandoned the brushes I have depended on and only use the Beautyblender.. I honestly believe that whether you are a novice or professional this is an asset to every ones kit.. I am telling you that it doesn’t matter how heavy the product it will go on smooth and not heavy in the least.. I am using this for my concealer application, the pointed tip works wonders on getting really close to the eye and doesn’t streak or smudge the finish comes out flawless and the thing that really gets me is that this duo is less than $40, my foundation brush alone was over $40 so having said that this is very cost effective, you can’t go wrong..

I have found that cleaning is easy and quick. The cleanser has a fresh almost with a touch of pine scent, I mean very weak to me.. The dispense is fool proof too, press the top and the cup dispenses enough for to clean the entire sponge.. My sponge was only used for a week when I first cleaned it.. I spread over the sponge and cleansed, I could see the leftover concealer and foundation rinsing away.. It does a good job of cleaning and leaving the sponge smelling fresh and clean.. In total I have cleansed twice, it dries pretty quickly too but since it is recommended to use damp no need in allowing it to dry out completely.. I have to say this is the BEST sponge I have ever used, it’s all in the shape and material.. It’s far superior to all of the others I have used, I am a convert.. I will be sure to buy more of these and give as gifts to share with all the people I know how wear makeup.. I couldn’t be happier with the beautyblender line.. A must have!
Original Blog Post: http://styleapothecary.onsugar.com/Beautyblender-reviews-beautyblender-makeup-sponge-reviews-beautyblender-cosmetic-sponge-reviews-skincare-reviews-8987768

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

